Love at the Seaside Shore

Summer is sure to be full of weddings.  I remember how wonderful my own wedding was, and the joy I found in making invitations, favors, pew decorations, and more.  Like most brides I cherished the time I spent picking wedding colors, my flowers, and of course my dress.  And, also like a lot of brides I got addicted to watching Say Yes to the Dress long after my wedding was over.  I have long enjoyed watching the pretty colors that often come with summer weddings: coral, aqua, tourquise, etc.

Stampin’ Up!’s in colors are perfect for playing with these colors, and crafting a wedding card as fun and unique as your loved one is sure to be.  I combined the Jars of Love and Seaside Shore sets to make the ultimate summer wedding card.

image

 

  1.  Cut and score a watermelon wonder card base.
  2. Cut a 2.75 x 4 piece of whisper white cardstock.
  3. Stamp the medium jar in marina mist on the cardstock.
  4. Stamp the water image with the bermuda bay ombre pad.
  5. Stamp the fish on the left in peekaboo peach and roll in watermelon wonder ink.
  6. Stamp the fish on the right in flirty flamingo and roll in watermelon wonder ink.
  7. Cut out the fish, and mount with Stampin’ dimensionals.
  8. Stamp Best Fishes sentiment in bermuda bay onto peekaboo peach cardstock.  Trim to fit.
  9. Stamp rope image twice in Versamark onto the card base.
  10. Turn over a metallic doily, and use snail to attach to card base.
  11. Attach whisper white layer to card.

Here are the supplies for this card (don’t forget about the 5.00 coupon you will get with a 50.00 dollar product purchase):

Leave a Reply

