Birthday Boys and More

image.jpeg

I have been super busy since my last blog post.  I had four kids!  Needless to say life has been a whirlwind, and this blog went on the back burner.  But I am back, and ready to blog regularly again.  One thing that didn’t change was my love of stamping!  I have been creating all these years, and I still think Stampin’ Up! is the best company to buy my stamping supplies from.

The card pictured is the invitation for my oldest and youngest boys’ birthday party.  Since they are both born in June it is easiest to combine their parties.  We are doing a zoo theme, and I may have picked the theme based on my love playful pals, lol!  Luckily, the boys really do love the zoo.

Anyway, this card is super simple to make!

Cut a 4 x 4 card base out of daffodil delight paper.  Cut a 3.75 x 3.75 piece of whisper white paper.
Use the rounded square stamp to stamp the lions face with crushed curry ink.
Use the circle type shape to stamp around the face with daffodil delight ink.
Stamp the facial features in memento black ink.  Stamp the sentiment (this one is from an SAB set, but Endless Birthday Wishes is a great current option) on daffodil delight paper. Trim the paper down leaving about a half an inch on the right side. Use your scissors to snip the right end, and create the banner. Mount the sentiment to the card using Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Voila!  You now have a card that can be whipped together in no time for a birthday party.  And, here is a tip for those that want to handcraft an invitation, but found themselves too far behind to be able to make and mail a card.  Make one invitation, photograph it, and use it as the image on your Facebook invite.  Then focus that wonderful last minute party papercrafting prep on favors and party decor! Not that I ever used that tip myself wink wink!

 

Leave a Reply

