Life is full…..with the Big Shot!

In case you haven’t learned the lastest news, SU is now offering the Big Shot with their own exclusive dies!  I can’t tell you how much I already love mine.  The starter kit comes with some great exclusive dies that are good for scrapbooking, cards, and gifts.  I’ve had so much fun!

Here’s a card using one of my favorite stamp sets from the Occasions Mini that made it into the new catty!

(all images are copyrighted at Stampin’ Up)

Stamps Sets: Full of Life

Big Shot dies: Bird and Blossoms, Top Note

Paper: Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Tangerine Tango

Ink: Riding Hood Red

Other: Stamp a ma jig, stampin dimentionals

I love the big shot!  It makes creating beautiful cards so so easy.  I’m kinda an idiot when it comes to using new machines, but I had this one down pat right out of the package.  It’s that simple to use!  This card consisted of popping out a few dies, and stamping on the top note.  So easy.  Both the bird and the flower come in the birds and blossoms die, and the Tangerine Tango curvy block is another die called Top Note.  I’ve been using this to make not just simple outsides, but also for the inside of the card.

Do you have a stamp a ma jig?  I put off buying one for the longest time, because I thought I didn’t need it.  But it is the perfect cure for my crooked stamping disease.  It helped me perfectly center the sentiment for this card.  And, I love this John Lennon quote.  This greeting set has so many wonderful sentiments for various occasions.

2 thoughts on “Life is full…..with the Big Shot!

Leave a Reply

