In Love with my new stamps

I’m loving all my preorder stamps and colors.  I have been doing tons of stamping!

Here’s a card I made with my new favorite color combination: Baja Breeze and Pink Pirouette

(all images copyrighted at Stampin’ Up)

Supplies:

Stamp Set- Dreams Du Juor

Ink: Pink Pirouette, Baja Breeze

Paper: Bella Rose DSP, Pink Pirouette, Baja Breeze

Other: Scallop edge punch, square punch.

This card is simple, but think wonderfully shabby chic.  I cut a strip of Bella Rose DSP, and adhered it to the card.  Then, I stamped the love stamp by rock n’ rolling in pink pirouette and baja breeze.  Then I punched out each love image with our square punch.  I then mounted them on baja breeze squares, and lined them up on the card.  Finally, I used our scallop edge punch to make some rick rack by punching out a line of scallops, and then turning it upside down and putting it through the punch again.

Leave a Reply

