Dreams Grow…. with the new in colors

I got my new shipment of preorder goodies! By far one of my favorite things about being a demo is that I get to sneak peak products that customers won’t be able to buy till the new catty is out. I was super excited to get new stamps sets, and even more excited to get the new in colors.

This card uses the new set Dreams du Jour.

Supplies:

Ink: Riding Hood Red

Paper: Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, and Pink Pirouette

Other: Stampin’ Dimensionals

(all images © Stampin’ Up)

Aren’t the new in colors beautiful! I used the Riding Hood Red for my card base. I then stamped the small butterfly stamp onto the cardstock with Riding Hood Red ink to create a nice background. Then I made faux suede paper by rubbing my Kiwi Kiss cardstock along a bone folder until it started to separate at the edge. Then, slowly peel the paper in two. The inside of the separated paper will look like suede. I then stamped the Dream stamp onto Pink Pirouette cardstock, and mounted it onto the faux suede Kiwi Kiss cardstock. Once that was mounted to the card, I stamped three butterflies onto Pink Pirouette and cut them out. Then I mounted each butterfly onto the card with Stampin’ Dimensionals so that they look like they are flying.

Speaking of In Colors, have you stocked up on all this year’s In Colors? If not, make sure you stock up on all your favorites, because they will be gone for good after August 10th. And, don’t forget a reinker for your ink pad!

Leave a Reply

