Going to the Chapel

A week from Saturday I will be getting married. Needless to say I’ve been super busy planning, and doing more than a few do it yourself projects. I am so excited to be married! I also can’t wait to be in Rome for my honeymoon, and then make my new home with my husband in Texas. And, I look forward to returning to a normal stamping schedule ;), and playing with all my stamping toys (and making thank you wedding cards, of course).

So after mid May this blog should go back to having regular posts.

One of the things I love about being an SU demo is that our low quarterly sales requirements allow me to slow down my business when my life demands it. I love so many of the stamp sets in this catalog that I could have easily jam packed in classes and workshops, and spent each every day stamping all day long. But, I have been blessed with planning not just a wedding, but preparing to be a Godly wife as well. Needless to say that with all the things I made for the wedding (invites, favor boxes, pew bows, etc.) my SU business needed to slow a bit. But, because we only have to sell 300 every three months I was able to present one buying opportunity to my customers and clear myself through the end of June. Which means I can still enjoy all the fun of being a demo without having to give up everything in my non-stamping world.

Have you ever thought about being an SU demo? If you have, I’d love to talk to you about the opportunity to save money not only on your personal stamping and scrapbooking, but also talk to you about the joy of sharing your love of stamping with others. Stampin’ Up is truly a wonderful company to work for, and now is a great time to become a part of the family. There is a recruitment special for May. You with get 20% off the starter kit, and you will receive your choice of Hodge Podge Hardware for free!

One thought on “Going to the Chapel

Leave a Reply

