A Regal Wedding Card

No, these aren’t my wedding invitations. This is a picture of a card I made for my fiance’s friend’s wedding. It uses two of my favorite colors: Regal Rose and Rose Red.

regalwedding.jpg

Recipe:
Stamp Sets: To have and to hold, Together Forever
Paper: Rose Red, Regal Rose, Very Vanilla
Ink: Rose Red
Other: tag corner punch
all images © Stampin’ Up

I matted Rose Red on top of Regal rose. On top of that, I placed a piece of very vanilla paper that I had stamped in Rose Red using the swirl stamp from to have and to hold. I left space in the right hand corner to place the sentiment Together Forever from the together forever stamp set. I then made tags using my tag corner punch in Very Vanilla and Rose Red. I stamped the bride and groom onto the very vanilla, mounted it to the Rose red, and then mounted it onto the rest of the card.

I love the To Have and To Hold stamp set. There are so many uses for it beyond weddings. You could use the heart for a Valentine’s Day card or general love card, the rose and swirl stamps for any background or accent on a card, the frame stamp for any card, the champagne for new years or for any celebration card, etc. And, of course, the bride and groom can be used for many many wedding purposes.

Leave a Reply

