Zoofari meets Celebrate Everything

Zoofari and Celebrate Everything are both great sets that can be used a million different ways. So when I was trying to think of what to make for my nephew’s birthday it seemed like a good idea to combine the two. And, of course using Zoofari means I get to pull out my SU markers and watercolor paper.

zoffaricelebrate.jpg

Recipe:
stamp sets: Zoofari, Celebrate Everything
Ink: Black Staz On
Paper: Brocade Blue, SU watercolor paper
Extras: Pumpkin Pie grosgrain ribbon, mini glue dots, su markers, aquapainter
(all images © Stampin’ Up)

Piling the animals on top of each other is one of my favorite ways to use the zoofari set. I think it ups the playfullness of this set a notch. I colored the animals in using the following SU markers: Bordering Blue, Ballet Blue, Black (journaler), Summer Sun, Pumpkin Pie, Creamy Caramel, and Chocolate Chip. I then stamped Celebrate down the side, and added a happy birthday sentiment on the inside. I mounted the watercolor paper off to the side, and then tied the pumpkin pie ribbon on the left side. I didn’t tie a bow, because I wanted it to be more boy like. To keep the ribbon from moving around I put some mini glue dots under it.

I love the zoofari set. It’s great for cards and scrapbooks. And, Celebrate Everything is one of the sets you can earn for free by holding a qualifying workshop in January.

2 thoughts on “Zoofari meets Celebrate Everything

Leave a Reply

