Never Say Never

When I first saw the watercolor paper in the SU catalog I said, “Why would anyone buy that? Confetti Cream should work great for watercoloring. I will never buy that.” Then I heard the siren call of the watercolor paper, and that it was supposed to work well with the SU markers. I had to try it. And, so I ordered it with all my preview stamps–that’s right I get stamps early just for being a demostrator. I love it! Here is one of many cards I made using it and my markers today.

bundled.jpg

Recipe:
Stamp Sets- Bundle of Joy, Nursery Necessities
Ink- Timber Brown Staz On, Versamark
Paper- Regal Rose, Lovely Lilac, Watercolor Paper
Extras- SU Markers, Aqua painter
(all images © Stampin Up)

The Bundle of Joy set is just one of the many retiring stamps sets, and I new I had to get it before it was gone for good. I took the sweet heart stamp from that set and the star from Nursery Necessities (one of my new preview stamp sets), and stamped them in versamark on the Regal Rose cardstock for the base of my card. I then stamped the giraffe from Bundle of Joy onto my water color paper, and colored it in with the following SU markers: Pretty in Pink, Regal Rose, Lavender Lace, and Lovely Lilac. The watercolor paper is perfect for the markers, because the ink really soaks in showing no streaks. I backed the giraffe on lovely lilac cardstock, and with just a little coloring and paper I had a lovely card for a new mommy.

If you love the Timber Brown Staz On ink pad or the Bundle of Joy stamp set make sure to place an order for them before the end of December as they will be retired in the new year. And, if you already have a timber brown staz on pad remember to order a refill.

2 thoughts on “Never Say Never

  1. Thanks! I’m new to blogging on wordpress so I haven’t quite figured out how to get the pictures bigger then thumbnails without it taking up the whole page so hopefully with time they will be bigger. You can also click on the thumbnail and a larger picture will pull up.

Leave a Reply

