More Time Well Spent

I can’t get enough of this fun new set. It’s wonderfully girly, and has limitless possibilities. Nestled between the flowers and butterfly stamps was a beautiful heart. The heart stamp is just one of the stamps that carries this stamp set beyond another flower set.

timewellspent.jpg

Recipe:
Stamp Set- Time Well Spent
Ink: Versamark, Pink Passion, Lovely Lilac, Orhcid Opulence
Paper: Pink Passion, Confetti Cream, Lovely Lilac
Extras: SU brads, Lovely Lilac Prints Designer Series Paper
(all images © Stampin’ Up)

With this card I wanted to make use of the simplicity of the lines in this set without coloring. I started by making my own patterned paper. I took a small flower stamp from the set, and stamped off the page in Pink Passion, Lovely Lilac, and Orhcid Opulence. I love stamping off the page, because there is really no way you can go wrong with this technique. I also stamped a larger flower in versamark on the lovely lilac cardstock to creat a background for the card.

How did I choose the extras? I chose to place brads, because the card seemed plain to me without them. I wasn’t sure if brads would work, but I wanted to try it. I then decided to move my square on an angle to add more interest visually. Finally, instead of coloring the flower in the hear purple I stamped just the flower onto a piece of design series paper, and cut it out. I then placed it where the flower would have been colored in. It’s just one of the many ways to use the designer series paper.

2 thoughts on “More Time Well Spent

  1. Your cards are beautiful! I found your blog via SCS and enjoyed looking at your cards and I appreciate that you include so much detail about how you did them so that your readers can case them!

  2. Awww, thank you for taking the time to comment. I try to include as many instructions as I can without it being overwhelming so that others can try it.

Leave a Reply

