Fun with Free Stamps

There are ton of advantages to being a Stampin’ Up demo. I get 20% off all my purchases, an official magazine only for demos with ideas and quality articles, chances to see and buy stamps before they come out in the main catalog, and most importantly free stamps! Stampin’ Up recently sent all of their demos a free stamp set to thank us for all that we do. The set will be a level 3 Hostess Set in the Spring/Summer catalog.

Time Well Spent is sooooooooo much fun to play with it. It is my favorite new set. It’s the great doodle style, and it just cries out for color and glitter.

Here is one card I made with my new set:
timewellspentcard.jpg

Recipe:
Stamps: Time Well Spent
Ink: Black Staz On
Paper: Lovely Lilac, Glorious Green
Extras: Bold Bright Watercolor Crayons, Aquapainter, Paper Crimper, Stampin Dimensionals, Dazzling Diamonds, Two Way Glue Pen
(all images © Stampin’ Up)

I wanted this card to have lots of texture, and really play with the fun of the child like doodle stamp. I stamped the butterfly and flower, colored them in with the crayons and aquapainter, and cut them out. I then traced the two way glue pen along the edges and other accents, and poured on the dazzling diamonds. After that I cut into the glorious green strip at odd angles, and put the whole strip through the paper crimper to make it look like grass. I nestled the flower in the grass, and put the butterfly on with a stampin up dimensional to make it look like it was flying.

Finally I added the thanks a bunch sentiment at the bottom of the card. To earn this beautiful set contact me about setting up a workshop in the New Year.

Leave a Reply

