Welcome and Thanks!

So this is my first post in my brand spanking new stamping blog. I hope you enjoy the pictures of my stamping projects, and find some inspiration in them.

To start things off and to express my gratitude for viewing my blog here is a thank you card I made.

groovygratitude.jpg

Recipe:
Paper: Groovy Guava, Purely Pomegranate, and Confetti Cream
Ink: Purely Pomegranate
Ribbon: Double Stitched Purely Pomegranate Ribbon
Extras: Dry Embossing Priceless Classy Brass Template, light table
Stamp Sets: Garden Silhouettes, Define Your Life
(all images are © Stampin’ Up)

I made this card quickly after receiving my Garden Silhouettes hostess stamp set and Define Your Life stamp set from Stampin’ Up. It was also a fun way to play with my new light table. I know lots of people are in love with the Cuttlebug, but I figure if I’m handmaking cards part of the fun is doing it myself. For me the embossing done by the Cuttlebug looks too much like a machine did it, which it did. The Groovy Guava strip on the right was gently dry embossed with my own two hands, and allowed me to create the design for the embossing.

I hope you enjoyed this card, and that you come back again. This blog is just beginning, but I look forward to sharing my ideas and creations with you. While you are waiting for a new post you can always check out Stampin’ Up’s retirement list by clinking on their link in my sidebar. These stamp sets must be purchased through the end of December so don’t miss out on your chance to buy them.

Leave a Reply

